Testimonials

Freshman Applicants

Transfer Applicants


Freshman UC Application Service – In-State

I can’t thank you enough for all your patience, expertise and helpfulness. Your service is invaluable and I will be contacting you again when my son is ready to apply as a transfer. I very much appreciate everything you’ve done and I’m so thrilled with all of [her] choices [Davis, San Diego, Santa Barbra, and Santa Cruz]!

Thank you, again and again!

— F. Parent (via email; March 31, 2016)

Thank you for your help this year with my personal statement. I was accepted by all the UC’s I applied to including Berkeley. I also received the Regents scholarship at several UCs including LA and San Diego. Thanks for helping me understand what the UCs were looking for in my application.

— R. (via email; March 26, 2016)

I got into UC Berkeley , UC Santa Barbra, UC Davis and UC Santa Cruz

Thanks for all your help! It really paid off!

— C. (via email; March 25, 2016)

At first I knew that I needed help in writing the personal essays. Writing is one of my biggest weakness. But after 3 days of reading feedback from twitter, yahoo, facebook and your own personal website, I realized that what you offer is an all inclusive package. It made me feel comfortable and secured that no matter what challenges I can encounter, I have an adviser who would strategically advise me on the steps I have to take…. At first I thought [the service] was too pricey. However, when we started the one on one personal service and the unlimited hours of thought exploration, I realized that I am getting good value for my money. Without your help, I wouldnt realize the importance of getting into another AP class. You also guided my mom on how to talk to school officials towards putting me in another AP class even if the semester has started already. You also advised me to re-take the ACT which resulted into a higher score. These little things I might not be able to figure out on my own but were very important factors on why I was admitted to a few UC schools…. I find that the flexibility of your schedule in terms of time was a big advantage to me…. I am very thankful for all the nights we have stayed on the phone exploring my life and what how to bring out the best in me (or my story). I will highly recommend your services for all the aspiring students who have a dream of becoming a UC student.

— P. (via email; June 11, 2015)

Thank you for all of your support. Your encouragement during the rough patches in the Spring semester made a huge difference. That encouragement was not directly part of the UC application process. As a parent, I really appreciated the fact that you supported [him] as a whole person, not just as an application…. The most important factor for me as a parent was that it was clear from your blog that you understood the ins and outs of the UC application process – well, as much as is humanly possible. Also, that you were extremely timely in your posts. That gave me confidence that this was not a part-time occupation for you, and you would most likely be very timely in your work with your clients … you truly went over and above the call of duty with [his] unusual situation … he is thrilled with UCLA…. It was sage advice on your part to encourage applying to several campuses.

— D. Parent (via email; June 9, 2015)

I appreciated the way you worked with my son. It made it much easier for me not have to stay on top of him to keep a schedule. You were able to keep him moving forward at a nice pace. He felt that the pace of completely each piece helped him not become stressed. Working with you was a very positive experience for both my son and I…. [He] decided to go to UCLA … he’s happy and I’m happy. I thank you for all your help through the process. I appreciate your quick responses to all of our questions. I really liked that you offered kids advise who couldn’t afford your services. I think that’s great.

— C. Parent (via email; June 11, 2014)

Thank you for all your help! Berkeley seemed so out of reach during the college apps season because of my grades, but under your guidance I was able to successfully highlight my achievements and passions–and I guess they liked what they saw! I liked that you were willing to work with me when I felt that my essays were not accurately reflecting who I was, and am more than proud of the end product.

— C. (via email; May 24, 2014)

Although [she] had the academics, we strongly believe that working with you was key in her success. You were able to give her clear direction on themes for her essays after she completed your questionnaire and we had the call with you. It was very important to her that the essays reflect her voice and you provided her guidance and feedback without doing the work for her. Her essays were great and she was even able to leverage them for non UC applications like USC where she has also been admitted. I also appreciate your quick response to our emails throughout the process. I will definately refer you to other parents going through this process and we will come back to you for other two kids.

— G. Parent (via email; March 31, 2014)

You came across as an extremely genuine and knowledgeable person that wanted to help. It seemed to me that this was more than a business to you, that somehow it was personal. [He] is such a unique kid that I needed someone that would treat him like the individual that he is, not just a GPA. You put a lot of work into helping him shine. I never knew anything about CCS at UCSB until you pointed it out on the application. It’s the perfect place for [him], and it was right under our nose! If not for you, I still to this day would be oblivious to it. Thank you so very much.

— T. Parent (via email; May 28, 2013)

The essay portion of the admission package is very difficult. You had great insight on what the UC’s are looking for, but how to express it in a way that let [his] individuality come through…. [He] got accepted at every UC he applied to, offered honors and scholarships from Davis, Santa Barbara and San Diego and is going to UC Berkeley, his dream school.

— D. Parent (via email; May 11, 2013)

Ms. Sun, I really want to thank you for holding my hand, and tightly, when I was feeling insecure about which UCs I would get accepted to. I know I got into all the UCs I did — UCR, UCI, UCSD, UCSB, UCSC, UCD, and Cal — because of the application help I had from you. In fact, I think you knew right from that first and only telephone conversation we had that I had a chance to get into UC Berkeley (even though I didn’t have the SAT score for that school!) because that was the one UC I was not considering at all since I thought I wasn’t of that caliber. If you hadn’t advised me to apply, I would have never known the thrill of being accepted to UC Berkeley!! I will be forever grateful to you for being my online cheerleader, mentor, and shoulder to cry on during my college application journey. I wish I could give you a hug!

— B. (via email; May 7, 2013)

First and foremost, you are very organized, prompt and dedicated in your work, your work ethics and approach to handling students. We found you to be very patient, knowledgeable and we became so dependent on you, that Ms. Sun would have an answer for this and that. You are not only reasonable in your charges, but more importantly you provide top quality service…. We got our money’s worth – no questions asked. We sometimes felt you could have charged more for your services compared to others and to what they provide…. So bottom-line, You were outstanding! And your help will go long ways in [his] college planning and career for sure! We thank you from our hearts! for being there for [him].

— A. Parent (via email; May 4, 2013)

I am happy to say that I have been admitted to all five of the UC campuses that I applied to … Irvine, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Los Angeles, and Berkeley. I cannot thank you enough for helping me to succeed.

— K. (via email; April 3, 2012)

I am happy to let you know that I got accepted into my top choice school: UCLA!! I am definitely going to enroll there and become a proud Bruin! For the other UC campuses, I got accepted into Davis, Irvine, and San Diego … I want to thank you so much! I would not have gotten into all those great schools without your help.

— A. (via email; March 31, 2012)

I was rejected from UCLA and waitlisted at UCSB, but accepted to UC Berkeley where I will be going to university!!!!! Thank you so much!! Cal is my dream school. I’ve been wanting to go there for eight years!!!

— G. (via email; March 25, 2011)

Accepted to CAL! With this I have been accepted by every UC I applied to. I want to thank you once again as you were instrumental for my success. Now I am in an enviable position to choose between UCLA and CAL.

— J. (via email; March 24, 2011)


Back to Top


Freshman UC Application Service – Out-of-State

Accepted to UCLA!!! Thank you so much Ms. Sun!!!!!!!!!!! I still cannot believe it!! I know so many very well qualified friends who weren’t offered admission, and I know this year had the largest applicant pool and probably the most selective admissions process!! I cannot thank you enough for helping me get into my dream school! I really would not have been able to do it without you!!

— T. (via email; March 21, 2015)

Since we’re from out of state we had no familiarity with UC admissions and we really needed good advice and counsel about their procedures…. in retrospect the service was worth every penny of the cost because you helped so much with getting admitted to UC, it was not possible for us to know this in the beginning; at first the cost seemed pricey and it was hard to justify paying it. But now we are glad we did and it was not too expensive after all. I am really glad I signed up to your service and would be lost without your guidance. You helped me get into my dream school [UCLA]! I was almost 100% sure they wouldn’t accept me. Thank you so much Ms. Sun!!!! :)

— A. (via email; May 6, 2013)


Back to Top


Freshman Supplemental Questionnaire Service

[He] got accepted @ UCLA! Thanks much for all the help! Could not have done without you!

— A. Parent (via email; March 18, 2016)

I just checked my portal and saw that I got into Berkeley! Thank you so much for guiding me through the supplemental questionnaire. Without you this wouldn’t even be happening right now.

— S. (via email; March 26, 2015)

I just wanted to say thank you so much for helping me out with these supplemental questions. I don’t think I could have gotten admittance from UCI without your help.

— A. (via email; March 29, 2014)

[He] got accepted by UCLA!!! I was 99% certain he would not get into UCLA, since it gets the most apps and is the most selective one. When I saw the yellow “Congratulations” banner, I screamed: OMG!, then OMG!, OMG! “He got accepted by UCLA” (multiple times) again and again when I read the first few lines of his acceptance letter. We can’t thank you enough for your help with his questionnaires. Of course, we will recommend all your service offerings to all of our friends.

— R. Parent (via email; March 23, 2013)


Back to Top


Freshman UC Waitlist Statement Service

without any doubt. I think without your help she would not have got into Berkeley as she did not know what are the important points that she already had but didnot demonstrate on prior essay … I would like to thank you again for your help and I wish you can continue helping other students to get to their schools

— Y. Parent of an out-of-state applicant (via email; July 8, 2016)

I know we found you a little too late. We had a different counselor for [her] through a mutual friend. Since finding you, you have been nothing but extremely helpful and kind. I don’t think we could have found a more knowledgeable counselor who has such a thorough knowledge of the UC system. We trust your opinions and advice. [She] said to me, “I really like Ms. Sun and totally trust her. You should use Ms. Sun for [my brother].” I knew when she said this that we have found the right counselor. We especially appreciate how you always reply in a timely manner and how you send out reminders and deadline dates. Now that [she] is at a UC, we plan on asking you for advice and help in the future for our son. We value your knowledge and expertise. Thank you again for everything. We totally appreciate it.

— N. Parent (via email; June 18, 2016)

I just wanted to let you know that I will be attending UCLA in the fall! I also wanted to thank you for all of the advice and time you gave to helping me with my waitlist statements. I know that all of your help really made a difference! Thank you again!

— K. Out-of-state applicant (via email; May 23, 2016)

[He] is thrilled about Cal and I so appreciate your efforts with him (as all the students). This year has been wildly challenging and I am so grateful for your knowledge and support at a very critical juncture. Clearly you know the UC system in and out, and more than anything, I appreciate your guidance to keep him steady in the moment of falling apart. And of course, we are all elated that he finally got what he was striving for.

— L. Parent (via email; May 9, 2016)

I am so happy to report that [she] was accepted to UCLA today! Thank you for all of your help – I remember listening to your Skype session early this month, and am so grateful for all of your advice.

Thank you!

— C. Parent of an out-of-state applicant (via email; April 30, 2016)

I got into UC Berkeley!!! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH Ms. Sun!!! My dream school!!! My dream won’t come true without your help!! :D

— I. (via email; April 29, 2016)

You were a very good resource and it was helpful just to “bounce” thoughts and brainstorming with you out loud about ways to formulate the wait list statement and also about the follow up with the university after we had submitted the wait list statement. The most frustrating part of the wait list experience is/was the waiting. I think, in our case, it was extremely helpful to be proactive and contact the university … That was very helpful that you gave us reference to those individuals.

— M. Parent (via email; July 17, 2015)

We just wanted to let you know that [she] got accepted to Davis off the waitlist! We are very excited as this was one her top choices.

— N. Parent (via email; May 18, 2015)

… we thank you for your support and help — as well as the great info on your blog. We have no more kids to go through this process, but will be sure to recommend you to others! As [she] said yesterday, when getting into UCLA, “Ms. Sun was worth every penny!” We fully concur.

— M. & C. Parents (via email; May 6, 2015)

I wanted to share the news with you immediately that [he] has been accepted into UCLA from the waitlist! You have our never ending thanks and appreciation, words simply cannot express how truly meaningful this moment is and that we recognize the critical role you played in your outstanding guidance! Not only was he accepted, but he has been offered … scholarship … We are stunned. You are truly amazing! Thank you for helping [him] reveal himself to UCLA!

— S. Parent (via email; May 7, 2014)

Just for your information, I did get into UCLA school of engineering off the waitlist. Didn’t hear from UCSD, but doesn’t matter. I will go to UCLA. Thanks for your help and suggestions. Go Bruins :)

— P. (via email; May 3, 2014)

I can’t thank you enough for helping me write my waitlist statement [for Davis]. It has helped me get into the college that I wanted to and will ultimately change my entire college experience.

— S. (via email; June 21, 2013)

I got in!! Thank you so much for your help! I’m positive that the waitlist statement provided the final push needed to get me into ucla. Once again thanks so much for your help!

— K. (via email; May 2, 2013)

[He] got accepted into UCLA!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP!!!!! Just can’t think any better words to thank you!!!!!

— W. Parent (via email; May 2, 2012)

I am so excited. I found out this morning that I was accepted into UCLA. Thank you for all your help.

— N. Out-of-state applicant (via email; May 12, 2012)


Back to Top


Freshman UC Appeal Service

Just to let you know that I got accepted into UCI today.

— C. (via email; April 22, 2016)

I actually got off of … Berkeley’s appeal … I will be attending Davis though because I think itd be a better fit for me. Thank you so much for all your help!

— W. (via email; June 9, 2015)

I just got off of Appeal for Berkeley.. unreal. Shaking right now

— V. (via email; May 22, 2014)

I was admitted from the appeal to only UC Irvine, but I am actually really glad. Given the circumstances of my high school transcript, I feel really fortunate to be accepted into and to be attending UC Irvine in the Fall. I want to thank you at least once more for helping through the process. You provided me with essential counseling and advising in response to my numerous inquiries; consequently, you allowed me to be confident with the information and product I presented in the appeal. So, thank you once again because I don’t think I could’ve done it without you.

— R. Out-of-state applicant (via email; June 20, 2014)

I got into SB through appeal before they took people off the waitlist. So I guess I was accepted in the first wave…. Thank you for all your help!

— A. (via email; June 3, 2013)

Thanks so much Ms Sun for all your assistance with the appeal, [he] got into UC Davis Civil Engineering program.

— V. Parent (via email; May 1, 2013)

I wanted to let you know that I was just accepted on appeal to UC Berkeley and I will be attending there next fall! Thank you so much for helping me with this. I know that you were a big factor in my success!

— K. (via email; April 27, 2012)

Well, to say I’m shocked is an understatement…. [He] was accepted to Berkeley via the appeal!! Really appreciate your guidance.

— D. Parent (via email; April 27, 2012)


Back to Top


Freshman Free Service

I read the LA Times article this morning and just knew that I had to come here to see if you had written a clarifying post. You had. This made me realize that I have come to depend on your blog for timely and accurate information. I am a parent of a high school senior who is hoping to attend a UC next year (as a CA resident). My husband and I both attended UCs, but it seems as if the landscape of UC admissions has utterly changed. Reading your blog has increased my knowledge tremendously–I just made a (small) PayPal donation. Thank you for the valuable service you provide in disseminating and clarifying information.

— C. Parent (via AskMsSun.com; October 4, 2015)

Thank you so much for the advice this summer and … chat for appeals! I am happy to say that I just got into UC Berkeley fall 2015 off appeal!! I was also admitted to UCLA, UCSD, UC Davis, and UCSB(all the UC’s I applied for!).

— H. (via Facebook; May 15, 2015)

Ms. Sun, thank you so much for all of your free help and support throughout the UC admissions process. Today I was just taken off of the UC Davis Waitlist, and I can’t help but feel an obligation to attribute a part of that success to you.

— D. (via AskMsSun.com; May 6, 2015)

I’ve been accepted to UC Irvine, UC Davis, UC Santa Barbara, UC San Diego and best of all…. UC Berkeley! I will be attending UC Berkeley (Go bears!) and I’m very excited. I took advantage of your free UC personal statement service in the summer and it has undoubtedly helped a lot. In part because of the personal statement service, I began working on my essays in the summer and as a result of countless peer/teacher reviews. edits, and an innumerable amount of stress and frustration (because I wanted my essays to be perfect), I believe my essays were very solid and contributed much to my admittance to Cal.

— K. (via email; April 18, 2014)

I wanted to thank you so very much for the guidance you gave [him] with the UC Berkeley supplement. It was spot on, and they accepted him!!! [He] is thrilled to be enrolling there this fall, and I am very grateful to you.

— K. Parent (via email; April 22, 2013)

I don’t know if you remember me, but thank you SO much for all your help. I was admitted to UCSD, UCI, UCLA, and Cal Berkeley! =) …. It’s quite amazing since I thought I had no shot (only 7 people got into LA at my school) and I was fortunate to gain admission as a rank 17. I owe it to you for all the free advice and guiding. Thank you!!!

— K. (via email; March 28, 2013)

Your blog has been far more informative than any college counselor!

— S. Parent (via email; February 14, 2013)

I would like to inform you that I have been accepted to all of the UCs I have applied to (UCSD,UCSB,UCI,UCD,UCR) and yesterday, I finally got accepted to UCLA, which has always been my dream school! … Even though I am an OOS, UCLA’s strong educational program is fit for me and I plan to attend there next fall. Anyway, without your advises, I believe that I wouldn’t have been able to accomplish my goal/dream, so thank you so much!

— Y. (via email; March 24, 2012)

Ms. Sun- you have been a great help to me. I messaged you and asked for advice both over your blog and college confidential. I just found out I was accepted to UCLA- my dream school. Thank you so much for all of your help and support!

— Anonymous (via LiveJournal; March 23, 2012)

I was just exploring your website … I just have to say that it is AMAZING. Thank you so much for compiling so much information about the UC’s and providing such helpful links. As a freaking-and-stressing-out-for-college student, I am so grateful for a site like yours. I feel really relieved knowing that there is a place where I can access basically everything I need to know regarding college applications (especially financial aid help!). So yeah, I just really wanted you to know that I truly appreciate your work!

— E. (via email; February 4, 2012)

Thank you for all your helps in the past. You’ve been the most helpful person during my UC application process. Thanks to you, I’ve been admitted to UC Berkeley and UCLA.

— H. (via email; May 12, 2011)

Thank you for all your help during this very stressful admissions process. I don’t really know what’s going on over here in NY, and college counselors seem to hiss at the mention of a UC because of their reputations for rejecting OOSers. You’ve been so, extremely kind to offer high school students genuine advice at no charge. This is real community service and activism, to change other people’s lives for the better, and to nudge high school students in the direction of maximum personal growth. That’s real cool of you Ms. Sun.

— S. (via email; March 24, 2011)


Back to Top


Transfer UC Application Service – California Community College

My family and I were extremely happy with your service and have no complaints. All the weekly phone calls, fast email replies, and information about each individual UC were very helpful. You made the whole process completely stress free and extremely smooth for which I am grateful. The entire application process was extremely daunting at first, but with all the monthly checklists and everything else it was not stressful in any way. I get to go to my dream college [UCLA] and that is all thanks to you!!

— R. (via email; June 22, 2016)

Thank you so much for everything. Both my parents and I are super thankful for your help. Your service was wonderful. You were extremely helpful, clear, and organized through each step of the application process, and you were also there to answer every single problem and concern I had (which were a LOT). Not only did you help me get into the school I wanted to go to, you were also able to help me get readmitted when I was rescinded. I’m so happy to be transferring out to UCSD in the fall. I couldn’t have imagined this process without you.

Again, thank you so much. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!

— J. One-year transfer (via email; August 17, 2015)

I got in to Berkeley! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for all your help with getting me in to my dream school!!! (I also got in to UCD, UCSD, UCSB, and UCI, by the way).

— C. (via email; April 25, 2015)

I GOT INTO BERKELEY !!

— M. Student with mixed records that included a 4-year out-of-state college (via email; April 24, 2015)

Hahahaha … I got accepted into UC Berkeley :)

— W. International student (via email; April 25, 2014)

I received the results yesterday already but I was so happy that I forgot to email you. Hehe. I got into all 4 UC campuses that I applied [Berkeley, UCLA, Irvine, and San Diego]. I was so surprised that UCLA accepted me while I still miss one C++ class. Thank you so much Ms. Sun!!! Me and my family owe you a lot!

— T. (via email; April 28, 2013)

After what has seemed like the longest wait in the world, I am ECSTATIC to share with you that as of today, I have officially been accepted by UCLA and UC Berkeley. I am so overwhelmed by the excitement and joy that I feel, and I am so grateful for everything that has led me here. For starters, your help has been both invaluable and reassuring along this “journey.” Thank you so much for everything that you have shared with me and guided me with.

— C. (via email; April 27, 2013)

I got into Berkeley!! Thanks for all your help!

— O. (via email; April 27, 2012)


Back to Top


Transfer UC Application Service – Haas

Two years ago, I was searching about the pros and cons about going to communty colleges. Then, I found your website and your personal statement service. Judging from the informations from the website, I realized that you do know a lot of transfering stuffs. Then I looked for the statistics, it seems thay you only take few students in each years, which is a good sign. However, the price was to high for the full service. Suddenly, my friend introduced me to college transitions, which cost $2000 for three university. I trusted them and the service was really horrible. Luckily, my friend helped me to finish the personal statement for UC. I asked for refund and they gave my $500 back.

I believe that the service from you was worth the money. You helped me in building the essay, story line and conclusion. In the other hand, the college transitions refused to help. They only helped with my grammar mistakes and structure. Even though Haas did not accept me, I am thankful for your service. I just hoped I used your full service from the beginning.

— K. (via email; July 7, 2016)

When I was a senior in high school last year, I googled many questions regarding the UC application and often found myself on your website. I didn’t use your services last year (I didn’t have a college counselor), but often visited your blog to guide myself through the application process and make sure I was on track with everything…. Because this was my second (and probably last) time applying to college and I was a one-year transfer, I thought I could use as much guidance as possible. Having been a frequent visitor of your blog last year, I knew you provided services for junior-level transfers and knew more about the UC application process than other counselors…. I remember emailing/facebook messaging/speaking with you before actually signing up, and learning some very important things that made me a stronger applicant…. Thank you for everything you provided for me during this past year. I don’t think I could have gotten into Haas or even UCLA without you.

— S. (via email; June 9, 2015)

Flowers

— G. (via delivery; May 1, 2015)

I GOT INTO UC BERKELEY HASS SCHOOL OF BUSINESS MY DREAM SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for all your help. I am so glad and thankful I decided to hire you as a counselor throughout this application process…. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

— I. (via email; April 26, 2014)

I’d first like to thank you for the guidance that you provided for the UC application process. Your advice enabled me to present myself the best I could on paper and it helped secure letters of admission to all the UC campuses that I applied for, including UC Berkeley Haas School of Business.

— J. (via email; April 30, 2014)

I would like to thank you again for all your assistance and advice you provided me on this journey for applying to Haas. I seriously could not have done this without your help. You helped me be able to achieve one of my dream goals. It really means a lot. Your patience and understanding were always helpful. Thank you again Ms. Sun for all your help. I wish we could meet one day in person. Wish you the best! :)

— R. (via email; June 5, 2013)

I got in! Thank you so much for all of your help. Truly. I couldn’t have done it without you.

— J. (via email; April 30, 2012)

Ms. Sun, I got accepted to every UC I applied to, including Haas! We did it!

— M. (via email; April 28, 2012)

… you did a great job and I really appreciate the fact that I always felt like you really cared about my essays etc the whole time… you were always on time and you did a lot for my Haas supplemental. You have great analysis skills and I even think you made me improved mine. I would recommend you to any students trying to transfer in the UCs. Once again, what really made the difference to me is the caring customer relationship you maintained.

— A. (via email; February 2, 2011)


Back to Top


Transfer UC Application Service – Non-California Community College

Ms. Sun I am so happy to announce that I got accepted into [first choice campus] UCSB for fall 2016!!!!

… You are the best!! thank you so much for all of your help with everything and your constant support throughout the process. I couldn’t have done it without you! I am so grateful for your guidance and wanted to contact you first about the great news.

— G. Out-of-state 4-year college transfer (via email; April 29, 2016)

… I found out that I got into UC Davis!! Thank you for all of your help this past year. I really appreciate everything that you did for me to help me through this process and I am so happy that I will be attending UC Davis now. Thank you again for everything!

— T. Intercampus transfer (via email; June 4, 2015)

The great news: I got into UCLA … I don’t think I would have gotten this far in the process without you.

— E. Out-of-state 4-year college transfer (via email; April 18, 2015)

I was accepted to both Cal and UCLA! I now have a hard decision to make, but I just wanted to thank you so much for your help in this process. Your help working through the weird complexities of the transfer process were really just invaluable.

— M. Intercampus transfer (via email; April 27, 2013)

I came in to the UC application process scared, because being a UC to UC transfer I know my admit rate is already lowered compared to community college students. However with Ms.sun Help and services I was able walk trough the application process with the hope of transferring even though I am already a UC student. I applied to 5 UCs ( UCI, UCD, UCSB, UCSD, and UCLA) in the end I got in to all of them ! Ms.Sun patience and helpfulness was priceless to me.

— K. Intercampus transfer (via email; April 29, 2011)


Back to Top


Transfer UC Waitlist Statement Service

Thank you so much for your help with my wait list statement! It helped me get into my dream school: UCLA! :) I will definitely recommend your services to any student I know applying to the UC system!

— N. (via email; June 20, 2016)

I just got into UC Davis today! … Thank you so much for your help Ms. Sun! Cannot thank you enough.

— E. (via email; June 16, 2015)

I cannot express the joy I have after being accepted to UC Davis from the waitlist. I know that there were other students that had better stats than me – I have more than 20 Ws, and several Fs – and I was still accepted over them. In all honesty, I believe that the driving force behind my acceptance was your assistance with my waitlist essay. Thank you so much, Ms. Sun. I wish I could hug you lol, but for now all I can send you is an E-Hug.

— A. (via email; June 20, 2012)

Great news, I was admitted to UC Davis off of the wait lis!

— C. (via email; June 7, 2011)


Back to Top


Transfer UC Appeal Service

I just wanted to let you know I just got accepted to UCSD! Thanks to your great efforts and help, I was able to make it this far!

— E. (via email; June 12, 2015)

I just wanted to send you an update on the appeals … Uc Irvine decision is that I am admitted! So thank you so much for all your help! I have already sent an SIR to Irvine.

— A. (via email; May 28, 2015)

It’s Official – [he] has been accepted to UCSB. Add one to your appeal success rate! Thank you so much for your help. You stepped him through the appeal process and came up with a creative and effective approach when you found that 3 week late spring College of Alameda class.

— L. Parent of a student with mixed records that included two 4-year colleges (via email; July 8, 2014)

I just received their decision and I got accepted [to Davis]! I just wanted to thank you again for your service, it was very helpful. I am very glad I participated in your service. I am very grateful. Thank you!

— J. (via email; July 6, 2012)

Just a note to let you know [he] received word this morning of his acceptance to UC Berkeley! Very exciting time. Thank you so much for your valuable guidance in this process.

— A. Parent of an engineering student (via email; May 26, 2012)

I would like to thank you for all the help and advice. It was because of your information about the academic renewal which allowed me to appeal to UCSD. I just found out that I have been admitted into UCSD and I am very thankful to you for all your help. Once again thank you!

— J. (via email; May 21, 2012)

I just wanted to thank you for your help because with your help i was able to successfully appeal my rejection and gain admission to Berkeley…. Once again I thank you from the bottom of my heart and wish you the best!

— E. (via email; March 27, 2012)


Back to Top


Transfer Free Service

I wanted to inform you that my son had his transfer rejection to UC Riverside overturned. I know that this would not have happened without your advice. Your suggestions about his appeal was definitely the key!

— J. Parent of a CSU-to-UC transfer (via email; June 22, 2016)

You were a huge help to me throughout this entire process. Your webinars were great and the UC Campus updates were really useful as well. I got into Cal and your help was a big part of that! I’ve been telling all of my classmates who are applying in the Fall that they need to check out your resources. Thank you for everything!

— E. (via AskMsSun.com; May 10, 2016)

I am pleased to share that I have been admitted to UC San Diego for Fall 2016 from my appeal!!! I found out today at 11am, and had been waiting only 10 days!
I could NOT be happier, and I thank you all for your support! I am so excited to be a Triton!!!!

— D. (via email; May 9, 2016)

I wanted to drop a note and say your recommendation to use a less competitive major worked! My daughter did get in even though it was a UC (santa cruz) to UC (berkeley) transfer. A small bit of advice that she believed went a long way.

So, thank you! You rock!

— C. Parent (via email; May 1, 2016)

Ms Sun!!! I was recently accepted off the waitlist for UCLA and I just wanted to say thank you so much for your incredibly advice about writing my waitlist statement. I can’t express how grateful I am for your wisdom and for helping me achieve my dream. GO BRUINS!!!

— J. (via AskMsSun.com; June 11, 2015)

I just wanted to thank you for all your help. I tell everyone about you and even my community college’s honors website follows you! Thanks to you I got into UCLA, my dream school since high school. You are the best!

— F. (via Facebook; May 30, 2015)

I just wanted to say thanks for your great work. Although you have never helped me directly, you have helped me indirectly with your wonderful site. I am a transfer student who applied to UCLA but was denied for fall quarter 2013, I decided to appeal and my appeal went through. I cannot tell you how unexpectedly surprised I was to receive such great news…. I just wanted to say that you are a great person who really cares about helping students try to achieve their dreams of attending a university of their choice. I know some people get frustrated because I am sure you are not able to respond immediately to everyone, but I truly appreciate everything you have done and just wanted to let you know.

— L. (via email; June 1, 2013)

Thanks Ms. Sun you’re the best! This is awesome! You’re like the Google of counseling questions!

— D. (via Facebook; May 16, 2013)

Mrs Sun, thank you for all your excellent advice! I have followed your blog for several years. My third daughter was just accepted as a transfer to UCLA. The trifecta!!! Your guidance helped. I am a grateful mom.

— K. Parent (via Facebook; April 26, 2013)

Although I did not hire you for your services, you’ve answered many of my questions (and others’) throughout my academic journey, so I just wanted to say THANK YOU :-). I was accepted to Haas for Fall 2012!

— D. (via email; June 8, 2012)

Your blog is bar none the most useful resource on UC admissions. Thank you.

— R. (via email; January 10, 2011)

 
Back to Top